Nissan Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys, I am new to the 200SX and I have a question about it. I noticed an odd characteristic in the way the engine revs. The engine revs smoothly up to 4000rpm then suddenly the revs surge quickly to 5000rpm as though the clutch where slipping. The vehicle speed continues to build well and the boost doesn’t fall off. the revs will then settle around 5000rpm briefly before continuing smoothly on. This is not clutch slip as that has been replaced. There are some other points regarding boost pressure too but I can go into more detail if anyone is interested or can help maybe. For info the engine has a bleed valve and BOV.

K

·
0 Posts
Give me all your mods, and go in more depth, then I shouldl be able to help.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3