Nissan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts
K

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone. This is my first time here. I'm looking to buy a new altima 3.5 this weekend. I just wanted to know how everyone feels about their car and what are the performance upgrades available. Also, anything that anyone doesn't like about it? is the Bose Stereo system worth the extra $? The car that i looked at had just the Sport Package. Any opinions? Thanks in advance

-Jim

·
Registered
268 Posts
Bose is ranked the second best stereo for cars 30K and under By Edmunds

·
Registered
178 Posts
kurizma said:
Hey everyone. This is my first time here. I'm looking to buy a new altima 3.5 this weekend. I just wanted to know how everyone feels about their car and what are the performance upgrades available. Also, anything that anyone doesn't like about it? is the Bose Stereo system worth the extra $? The car that i looked at had just the Sport Package. Any opinions? Thanks in advance

-Jim
I've been traveling around to the car lots looking for a second car. Every salesman I talked to likes the look and performance spec of my Altima. They all have said good things, and these are people in the know. I think?

K

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Thanks guys.

Yeah, I test drove a 3.5 yesterday and man was it sweet. I just need to get bring the cash and my trade in. I've already been approved for everything. :)

oh, i also have another question. All the new engines are 3.5s. Are they all the same motors? if so, how do they get the extra horsepower in the Maxima and Z?

·
Registered
268 Posts
Coco said:
The Altima 3.5 is very restricted. Intake, exhaust is different from the Max and the Z. I'm sure there are other factors that contribute to the extra hp. Although our cars are restricted, the can be modded in so many ways :D
If I still heve it in 2 years....I will go all out on the mods...Except for bigger wheels....I do not want it any rougher than it is already

·
Registered
641 Posts