D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm new to this scene
I'm looking for a really reliable and economical car that I can play with a bit
I was looking at either a B13 sentra or a Toyota Paseo
I really like Nissans and was leaning towards the sentra

Can you guys give me some advice on what to look for in a 91-94 sentra and what to watch out for??
I'm looking to spend no more than 5,000 CDN on the car

Thnx in advance

·
Hates everyone.
1,921 Posts
Here in Ontario, look for rust, especially on the front door openings. Try to get a car that's been rust treated every winter. I let my go for the 1st winter I had it and rust came through all over in small and not so small spots.

5,000 CDN should get you a pretty decent car.

Paseos are a bit too girly, even if you're a girl.

·
Your electrical friend
2,177 Posts
Look for a B13 SE-R coupe or an NX2000 because you'll likely end up wanting one of those two later on. Or if you're into 4 doors get a P10 Infinity G20. If a G20 costs too much and you have to get a 4 door, then at least get a Sentra SE, GXE or Limited Edition. You'll get all the goodies that way, SE interior, power windows a locks, tach. I heard one model even had 4 wheel discs as an option. Maybe get a sunroof too if that was an option. That's my .02 cents, which I frequently give out, it's a wonder I'm not broke. ;) Ok, yeah, that was corny as hell.

D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
rust is a given

but how high a mileage is ok for this price range???
at what point do these cars start breaking down?
any parts that are notorious for breaking down??

·
Registered
79 Posts
Door weather stripping.