Nissan Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Still here
347 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
200SX SE Bugdet upgrades

I just purchased a '98 200sx SE with a manual tranny and 60,000m on the clock. I'm a college student (who's parents feel that i should be financially independent) so i'm on a budget. I'm saving up for an SR20DET swap once my GA goes (or sooner if i have the loot), but what can i do to make my car a bit more fun? I heard about the timing thing, but i'm not trying to run premium fuel... thats why i got rid of my 300zx. Is there anything besides the CAI, Exhaust, and HS header that i could do?

Or just any cosmetic changes to make it somewhat "unique"?

:cheers: mmmmm beeeer

·
M-kay...
128 Posts
Go to like Home Depot, or some store like that and get some gutter mesh, it's cheap like 5 bucks for 5 pieces, and then put on the bumper, right where that hole is or use it to change the front grille, where the Nissan sign is. You can get some neons like I did insode the car, and you don't have to put them where the feet go, could put it under the seats. Also you could get some Headlight bulbs that are blue, don't have to get the real HID, just get some that look like them for 20-30 bucks on internet or some car store(autozone or advanced auto parts). I don't know if you have rims, but you can paint the calipers and the rear drums, cosmetics and helps to stop the rust, I saw a Duplicolor kit in advanced auto parts fro 15 dollars to paint 4 calipers, so that should be enough.
What you should do is go to cardomain.com and search for rides there to get some ideas, go to some car parts store, and search nissanforums about this topic.

·
Powered By hopes & dreams
8,328 Posts
anything besides those? Save your money.

·
Nis-ho
556 Posts
i would just save my money for the swap, or do what i'm doing and turbo your G

·
Still here
347 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·