Nissan Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
THINK BLUE
1,014 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I want to get one now to be ready for spring/summer wax job. Does anyone have a brand they can recommend? I have a gift card from Sears, are the Craftsman any good? What should I look for when purchasing one?

I know I will go with an electric buffer, I don't have an air compressor, and I don't want to worry about a battery losing its charge before I'm done.

Any suggestions would be helpful, thanks :cheers:

·
B12 Enthusiast
844 Posts
I actually got a Craftsman 10" electric buffer for Christmas. It is the one that has a handle that goes all around the top and kinda looks like a steering wheel.

Tried it out yesterday in the garage just to see if it worked and it seems like it will be very comfortable to use. Very easy to hang on to no matter where you grab it.

:thumbup:

·
Registered
476 Posts
I have a Waxmaster 6000 random orbit 6" buffer which I bought from WalMart for around $34 CAN. It's a decent design but if I had the money at the time without a doubt the only buffer I would buy would be the Porter-Cable 7424 6" Variable-Speed Random-Orbit Polisher [1,2] or if you are more experienced/capable the 7428 Rotary buffer.

·
Soggy GloryHoler
792 Posts
95 SentraB13 said:
I have a Waxmaster 6000 random orbit 6" buffer which I bought from WalMart for around $34 CAN. It's a decent design but if I had the money at the time without a doubt the only buffer I would buy would be the Porter-Cable 7424 6" Variable-Speed Random-Orbit Polisher [1,2] or if you are more experienced/capable the 7428 Rotary buffer.
thats the one that i had and i loved it...........but i dont have paint on my car anymore, just primer.........

·
Banned
4,308 Posts
astreamk1 said:
I actually got a Craftsman 10" electric buffer for Christmas. It is the one that has a handle that goes all around the top and kinda looks like a steering wheel.