Nissan Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
suckas gotta know
249 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone. I have a '97 200sx se-r and yesterday my car stalled. When i turned it back on the airbag light was blinking. The blinking hasnt gone away since it happenend. Does anyone know what is wrong and how i can fix this?

·
Banned
126 Posts
Im no expert, but I would try disconnecting the battery and letting everything reset... Leave it disconnected for the better part of an hour...
If that don't work, and you want to try EXTREME MEASURES;
Take out your gauge cluster and take out the bulb for the airbag light...
good luck

·
Red line chaser
814 Posts
Possibly either a bad airbag control module or the dealer needs to reset the flashing light.

·
Registered
205 Posts
I hate that damn light...mine's still blinking, one of these days I'm yanking that useless government issue piece of sh*t out of the dashboard, heh

·
Registered
271 Posts
got this off 240sx.org I had the same problem with my 96 pickup It started blinking right after a tuneup and this fixed. The dealer said it was a bad control module($600) con artist

Air Bag Light Blinks

The check Air Bag light in the console of my '95 has been flashing for almost 8mos. Is there a way to reset or disconnect it?

Eric Perkins

Response

I had the same problem when I first got my car, about 25k miles, it turned out to be a bad air bad sensor or something like that, fully under warranty though.

To reset this light....

Open driver door
Get in
Shut door
Turn ignition to the on position The one that will go all the way, but not to start car)
Open door
Reach down with your right hand if your a rightty
Press the door ajar sensor button thing (7) times
Shut door
Start your car.....

Takes practice to nail it right though. Any problems, just ask me...

Shawn Schembri

·
Registered
120 Posts
I think the DOME LIGHT BUTTON is A HOAX. Get REAL. Dealer Wants to charge to look at it.