Nissan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sunday, March [email protected] Motor Speedway...Panoz Hotlaps infield road course. $95 for 2 full hours of track time (rain or shine, but always subject to change, so call). Driver's meeting 7am-ish. For more info and registration call 817 430 2102...ask for D'Ann. I am planning on being there. Most participants have been porsches and vettes. It's not a race, but you get to test other attributes of your car. It will require a lot more skill than drag racing, but you get to know your car a lot better! Even if you don't run, you can check it out, but it won't be as fun.

·
DNE's VZR Conversion
6,079 Posts
sounds like fun what the requirements though ?

·
DNE's VZR Conversion
6,079 Posts
hmm i really dont mind about the pads part but tires ? how come ?

(sorry im new to this)

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
LIUSPEED said:
hmm i really dont mind about the pads part but tires ? how come ?

(sorry im new to this)

It all depends on how you drive your car. If you get going fast enough, you'll need to stop fast enough. If you push your car hard into the turns, you can wear your tires up considerably. No one will expect you to push your car, it's all about enjoying yourself at a level you feel safe at. You can have a spirited run around the course and take the turns enough not to get your tires squeeling, and they'll be just fine.

·
DNE's VZR Conversion
6,079 Posts
chris.. should work more and go autozone and get your nx brakes.

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
LIUSPEED said:
sounds like fun what the requirements though ?
The main requirements are that you'll need to call and reserve in advance. Past turnouts haven't been so great..so it's best that you let D'Ann know ASAP so they know how many cars to expect. She'll send the tech forms, schedule, and such. Bring your own helmet or else you'll have to rent one of theirs.

·
Will work for beer
2,696 Posts