Nissan Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I've been driving my 200SX for about 5 months now and have loved it up to this point. A couple of weeks ago, I started noticing that my clutch would stick on occasion, but only when it was pushed to the floor board.

This morning, on my way to work, I was driving about 60 mph and heard a terrible racket from under the car. It sounded like a sqealing belt, but much louder and more violent. The noise stopped when I slowed down and the car sounded fine (when I had the clutch pushed in) for about another mile or so until I got to the office. Durring that time, if I would change gears and let the clutch out, it would go into gear and drive, but I still heard the same sound (only lighter). I had to stop at an intersection when I got to work and was able to pull forward in 1st for about 30 feet, at which point the car came to a fast halt and would not budge in any gear (to include reverse).

As it stands, the car will roll, but only if I have the clutch pushed all the way to the floor (even when I have the shifter in neutral). I also noticed that the clutch doesn't have the same force as it did before.

Could one (or more) of you give me some idea as to what the problem could be? I'm really hoping that the transmission is okay. I can deal with a burned out clutch or something to that effect, but I have a feeling this is going to be costly still the same.

Thank you all,

Joshua Foulk

·
Registered
8 Posts