Nissan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Nitrous Junkie
252 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive been running a 75shot for over 3 months now ive gone through 4 bottles. Running 1 step colder plugs and Timing is set 3* under stock. No detonation or ill effects to engine. No loss of compression. THe only thing that has broken has been the drivers side C.V. joint and thats due to a bad transmission mount. new axel and polyurethane mount on the way.

Going to Dyno soon just to see how much power i should be putting down. Cams and UR pulley should be next and im curious to see the gains with the nitrous and cams.

·
Powered By hopes & dreams
8,328 Posts
I could've told you it can be done ;)

Sounds like you did it right, good job. Looking forward to the numbers!

·
Right By DA Beach....
1,842 Posts
Sounds cool...I was running a 65 shot with all of my bolt ons, curious to see how much it will make on the dyno...Good luck

·
Nitrous Junkie
252 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
CAI, Header, Exhaust, 2 inch all the way back and now i got solid motor mounts.... and the nitrous kit.........

·
Registered
12 Posts
Bryan200sx said:
Ive been running a 75shot for over 3 months now ive gone through 4 bottles. Running 1 step colder plugs and Timing is set 3* under stock. No detonation or ill effects to engine. No loss of compression. THe only thing that has broken has been the drivers side C.V. joint and thats due to a bad transmission mount. new axel and polyurethane mount on the way.

Going to Dyno soon just to see how much power i should be putting down. Cams and UR pulley should be next and im curious to see the gains with the nitrous and cams.
wet or dry??

·
Nitrous Junkie
252 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
NOS_PSR_NOS said:
wet or dry??
Wet kit i would never try this on any sort of dry kit. Thats asking for a new engine.

·
Right By DA Beach....
1,842 Posts