Nissan Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
heyall. im new to the ite but not to the trucks. i was wondering where or what on i could find a pair of coilovers for the front of my truck. its a 74 620 pickup. ive looked all over ebay but with no luck. i could use some info. thanks
neil :)

·
Registered
32 Posts
farmer_joe620 said:
heyall. im new to the ite but not to the trucks. i was wondering where or what on i could find a pair of coilovers for the front of my truck. its a 74 620 pickup. ive looked all over ebay but with no luck. i could use some info. thanks
neil :)
I have a 1977 620 KingCab myself.I do not think they make lot of things,specific to our trucks.why are you trying to put coilovers on your truck?trying to lower it?If that is the case,you can actually achieve this without coilovers.Our trucks have what is known a "KingPin type" suspension in the front.To lower it,just adjust the nuts on your torsion bars up front(Same if you want to lift it).

P.S.I noticed in your signature,that you need an engine.I can get you a good engine if needed.Where are you located at?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
well i want to put coiloveres in it so that i can take out the torsion bars for more clearance with the engine swap. im planning on putting a buick v6 in it and i need more room between the frame rails. oh im in idaho too.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Buick V-6? :rolleyes: Why?.You can make more power from the L and LZ Series Motors..Plus you can rev them pretty high too,and they are lighweight.

·
Registered
32 Posts
I run an L20b ,shaved head,and twin Weber sidedrafts in mine,and it feels like got more than 4 cylinders with the power and torque that thing has.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)