Nissan Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Could and would it be fesible to swap into a 240SX a Z33 motor. Does anyone have knowledge on this. Im kinda new to the whole NISSAN scene used to be into Honda's but views have changed. I believe it will be a completely custom job just need to know anything possible to see if I could possibly start up this project. Thanks

·
Registered
149 Posts
it is a very large motor, but if you have the cash anything is possible.

as mack mckinney says "I'll do anything, as long as the check clears!"=)

Feasible for the everyday mechanic? I would have to say no. There are so many great motors already for the 240, you shouldn't need to go hunting elsewhere for one.

CA18DET(jdm swap), KA24DET(american turbo'd), SR20DET (jdm swap), RB20DET(jdm swap, RB25DET (jdm swap), RB26DETT(jdm swap). You can achieve 400 rwhp plus with any one of these motors.

My preference is the KA24DET followed by the RB25DET. They all have great potential though.

·
Registered
69 Posts
thedaddies said:
it is a very large motor, but if you have the cash anything is possible.

as mack mckinney says "I'll do anything, as long as the check clears!"=)

Feasible for the everyday mechanic? I would have to say no. There are so many great motors already for the 240, you shouldn't need to go hunting elsewhere for one.

CA18DET(jdm swap), KA24DET(american turbo'd), SR20DET (jdm swap), RB20DET(jdm swap, RB25DET (jdm swap), RB26DETT(jdm swap). You can achieve 400 rwhp plus with any one of these motors.

My preference is the KA24DET followed by the RB25DET. They all have great potential though.

dont forget about the vg30det that's a great choice but a little on the heavy side.

·
Banned
1,899 Posts