Nissan Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello I'm new to this, my truck is a 2018 4.0 sv. It has 31xxx miles on it I've owned it since 8xxx miles. I used to drive it alot for work but now I have my own work van, so I don't drive it much. Yesterday I had to move it and it was idling pretty high. it idles at 1200-1300 rpm. fiberglass but I didn't struggle. I have nothing done to it other than a new head unit and a small under the seat sub. Oh and I havent let it warm up yet while its had this problem.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
A high idle is normal when the engine is cold. After it warms up, it should idle around 750 rpm.
Thank you I must have never noticed . One move thing if you dont mind I get a little vibration between 2-3. I've read up on it but all of those are from coolant in the transmission. I havent seen one this new have that problem.

·
Registered
344 Posts
Hello I'm new to this, my truck is a 2018 4.0 sv. It has 31xxx miles on it I've owned it since 8xxx miles. I used to drive it alot for work but now I have my own work van, so I don't drive it much. Yesterday I had to move it and it was idling pretty high. it idles at 1200-1300 rpm. fiberglass but I didn't struggle. I have nothing done to it other than a new head unit and a small under the seat sub. Oh and I havent let it warm up yet while its had this problem.

A high idle is normal when the engine is cold. After it warms up, it should idle around 750 rpm.
Thank you I must have never noticed . One move thing if you dont mind I get a little vibration between 2-3. I've read up on it but all of those are from coolant in the transmission. I havent seen one this new have that problem.

Hanson,