Nissan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts
P

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys im kinda new to this stuff. I just wrecked my rsx-s and I am now looking into swaps. would a bluebird engine go into a 200sx se-r? will it fit in a normal 200sx? how much can you acquire engine tranny intake and exhaust for? what times woudl the car run? thanks guys, cuz I am a naturally aspirated guy and I am getting into turbos.

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
The motor will fit but the tranny is pretty useless. Just use your stock Sr20 tranny. Most of the wiring is the same, just a few changes you have to make. IF you put it into a 1.6L engine bay be prepare to cut, bend, pound, and flex certain pieces like the crossmember etc. (JUST GET A SR20 POWERED CAR) The best way to do it is to pick up the whole front clip so that way you have a full uncut wiring harness and misc. other items. ($3500 approx. can be found for cheaper) just the motor itself with a wiring harness and ecu, etc would be about 2500 - 2800) I have seen a pretty close to stock DET run mid to high 13's

·
One and only (sr20)
229 Posts
If you put a Blue bird engine into a 1.6l engine bay. You wont have to do much. About the same as putting it in to a Sr20. Accept you have to change every thing. Like axels, trans,etc.,ect..

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thats funny because my buddies sr20DET hit his oil pan on the crossmember of his 1.6L....

P

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
useless

so putting the sr20det into a 1.6l 200sx would be kinda hard and a lot of money? so pretty much the 200sx se-r is the way to go. my problem I want a 96 yr cuz they look better but they are still around 5k for the damn car! damn high 13's would be nice.

·
One and only (sr20)
229 Posts
That's funny because on the 2.0l the blue birds the oil pan hits crossmember.. The two are the same.. Or appear to be...

·
Registered
674 Posts