Nissan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone know if Prestone antifreeze is ok to use in place of the GREEN Nissan antifreeze??

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Its what I have been using in my Nissan for the past 7 years.

I drained about 1.5 gallons out while replacing the upper and lower radiator hoses, electric cooling fan, and serpentine bet. The capacity is 2.8 gallons.

Is it ok if they are somewhat mixed?

·
Nissan Enthusiast
2,852 Posts
As long as you used pre-mixed Prestone and not the concentrate that you need to mix with distilled water, it's fine. It's compatible with all makes and models.

From Prestone's site