Nissan Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Bear with me if my problem is already covered here somewhere; I'm new to this..

I have a 2006 Pathfinder LE. When I shift from 2H to 4H, the front wheels on the instrument cluster icon blink for a long time (10 minutes or more), before they come one steady. Sometimes they don't come on at all (ie I select 4H mode, but the thing stays in 2WD mode). I do this only on snowy roads (I'm in Canada, eh?), and I'm driving in more or less a straight line at moderate speed (30MPH or less). On the rare occaision that it does go into 4WD mode, it takes a very long time to go back to 2WD mode. Again, the front wheels on the instrument cluster icon blink for a long time before they go off. Sometimes they do go off, other times the entire icon goes blank and the 4WD caution light illuminates.

Any suggestions? There are only 30000 miles on the truck.

Thanks
Doug

·
Registered
1,110 Posts
Bear with me if my problem is already covered here somewhere; I'm new to this..

I have a 2006 Pathfinder LE. When I shift from 2H to 4H, the front wheels on the instrument cluster icon blink for a long time (10 minutes or more), before they come one steady. Sometimes they don't come on at all (ie I select 4H mode, but the thing stays in 2WD mode). I do this only on snowy roads (I'm in Canada, eh?), and I'm driving in more or less a straight line at moderate speed (30MPH or less). On the rare occaision that it does go into 4WD mode, it takes a very long time to go back to 2WD mode. Again, the front wheels on the instrument cluster icon blink for a long time before they go off. Sometimes they do go off, other times the entire icon goes blank and the 4WD caution light illuminates.

Any suggestions? There are only 30000 miles on the truck.

Thanks
Doug
I don't know what the problem is, my best suggestion is take it to the dealer, seeing that you still have warranty left.