Nissan Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts
T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, got two questions for everyone. Any feedback would be much appreciated.

Question #1

Has anyone used the GReddy SP Catback exhaust on a 95-98 200sx-ser? I heard that they were fairly good exhaust systems and I was wondering if anyone had on hand experience with it? I dont want something that is gonna be too loud or drone out at high speeds.

Question #2

Ive seen ad's for electric superchargers for the nissan 200sx-ser. These superchargers tend to be very cheap, but I was wondering if it would be worth the 50$-200$ in cost to slap one on the car. I have no experience or knowledge with such a product and was curious if anyone did. Any feedback will be appreciated.

·
Registered
871 Posts
the Greddy SP is the quietest muffler Greddy makes. It is an awesome muffler. The only problem I've ever seen with them is on some Honda's they hang a little to low, and if the car is dropped very low the muffler scrapes. Other than that they are a great muffler.

·
bitter old man
1,456 Posts
The $50 electric supercharger is a bunch of crap. Chris Pinthong in San Diego dynoed on on his NX2K and got zero horsepower gain.

As for imparting rotation to intake air, that's lost by the time all of the turns in the intake have been negotiated. I could maybe see a use on a carbureted car; the swirl would help with air/fuel mixing. On a port fuel-injected car, it will have no benefit.

·
Registered
249 Posts
I have a Greddy SP exhaust on my 97 SE-R. I like this exhaust so much better than any other exhaust I've ever had. (Stillen & HP)
It fits perfect & it sounds good.

·
Platinum
462 Posts
i had Greddy SP exhaust on my 200SX. It sounded nice (deep tone at idle) until I installed the H$ header. Maybe because my car is GA16, it became a loud exhaust. But with your SR20 you will be happy. Tip size is a bit too big for me (IMO), but overall quality is very high.

·
Registered
249 Posts