Nissan Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all,

I am new to modding and to this forum and have just purchased a 1999 1.6l Nissan pulsar(almera over here in Finland) for a project car. What I want to do is change the air filter to a cai or sri not for horsepower but more for the sound but compared to my other car (kia spectra) it looks like a mission as there is this pipe going into the stock air filter box which I do not know what it is for. I have posted some photos for anyone to take a look and make a suggestion on how to fit the cai(just basic instructions thx). Any help would be very much appreciated.:)

yes I know its dirty!! was not me was the previous guy
oh and mods if this is wrong section pls move thankyou.

·
Registered
2018 Nissan Pathfinder SL
4,241 Posts
OK, Its different completely to the USA GA16 intake tube and filter box.
you also have an Al valve cover ?
Please give the full engine and chassis code, N15?
whats under that Air filter Box to connect to?
maybe our N15 owning members can help

As for the tube you hi-lighted, that looks to me like a clean air feed to a sensor or valve, and should be re-connected after the filter before the MAF

·
Registered
4,241 Posts
Watch out for an Air temp sensor, it has to be removed form the old Air box or intake tube and re-plugged in.

·
Registered
505 Posts
Hi all,

I am new to modding and to this forum and have just purchased a 1999 1.6l Nissan pulsar(almera over here in Finland) for a project car. What I want to do is change the air filter to a cai or sri not for horsepower but more for the sound but compared to my other car (kia spectra) it looks like a mission as there is this pipe going into the stock air filter box which I do not know what it is for. I have posted some photos for anyone to take a look and make a suggestion on how to fit the cai(just basic instructions thx). Any help would be very much appreciated.:)