Nissan Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I have a 97 Maxima V6, 5spd manual. Has 191,000 miles. I just bought it today. It is running sort of rough...like a misfire. It drives good, I took it to autozone and here are the codes it shows:

P0325 knock sensor
P0110 air intake temp sensor
P0105 Map sensor
P0500 speed sensor

I have also noticed that sometimes the speedometer is not working...one minute it works fine and later doesnt work. That, and like I said acts like it has a missfire, and I think the muffler at the end of the tailpipe may be bad, rattles alot... Where do you suggest I start to track down the problem

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Since I am new to the car, would you care to share with me the locations of the ground connections... thanks a lot.

·
Sup Mod keeping the peace
6,251 Posts
Here are some ground connections for the engine control harnesses:
- Two near the top of engine on driver's side.
- Three near the alternator.
- One near the fuse/fusible links box in engine compartment.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Update: Was checking ground connections, they looked fine - except I couldnt find the two near the drivers side top of the engine. But I noticed both the MAP and IAT sensors were actually unplugged. They were sitting on the connectors but not plugged in for some reason. So I plugged the two sensors back in, checked all other wiring, and found nothing else wrong.

I then disconnected the battery for a short time. After reconnecting it, and starting the car, it was running "normal". It had a lot more power and wasnt misfiring -- until the car reached operating temp. Once it car warmed up, it started running like crap again. The SES came back on (flashing), took it to Autozone and only one code was shown at the time. Code P0306 (Cyl 6 misfire). What should I look for next