Nissan Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. I am new to this. I have a 1996 Black 4-door nissan sentra GXE. I would like to make some performance upgrades, and change the look a bit. I haven't done to much to it, just put in a cd player, 750 watt amp, and two 10" kickers in the trunk. Next month I plan on getting a new front bumper and tinting the windows. I am looking for some ideas of what I can do to it. I am in the US Navy with two kids, so cash is kinda limited ( my wife doesn't work at the moment), but any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hello all. I am new to this. I have a 1996 Black 4-door nissan sentra GXE. I would like to make some performance upgrades, and change the look a bit. You know, turn it into a performance and show car. It wasn't in to bad of shape when I took it over from my wife ( I bought her a 98 windstar because of the babies). It had some minor body damage I fixed, a hole in the front bumper, and a missing cylinder. I haven't done to much to it, just put in a cd player, 750 watt amp, and two 10" kickers in the trunk. Next month I plan on getting a new front bumper and tinting the windows. I am looking for some ideas of what I can do to it. I am in the US Navy with two kids, so cash is kinda limited ( my wife doesn't work at the moment), but any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

· Banned
6,855 Posts
start with an intake and exhaust. if you want wheels but are straped for cash try finding a set of se-r wheels and then painting them to your likeing. i got mine for $250. including a set of very used tires but they got me through this season :thumbup:
im going to repaint them because i dont like the flat black

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
1.6pete said: