Nissan Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to buy a Nissan but I dont know which is better a 200SX Se-R or a 240SX SE. I would like to know in speed, control, weight, and just all around. Thanks. Please post asap cause I need to get back to this guy thats selling the 200Se-R.

Peace,
Rob

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I'm no expert...but I know a fair amount so I'll try and help ya.

1995 200SX SE-R

2.0 Liter SR20DE engine, comes stock with 140 hp/132 ft-lbs of torque and is FWD. It's a pretty badass engine and it's got a ton of potential...N/A, Turbo, NOS, it can be tuned to be quite the beast. According to Edmunds.com, the 200SX SE-R weighs in at 2491 lbs. I have a 200SX SE and it's pretty light, handles alright (body roll...suspension could use some tightening up) and it's a lot of fun to drive. Just remember, the SE-R has better suspension than the SE, so it probably doesn't suffer from body roll as much. I styling inside and out is great in my opinion, and there's a lot of aftermarket for both exterior and interior. The 200SX SE-R is a great car, I love my SE...I wish I could've found a SE-R, but they're really rare. Ok, let me get on to the 240SX.

1995 240SX SE