Nissan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just wondering if there were any upgrades like exhaust, intake, etc. out for the trucks yet......I'm looking at buying one, but would like to know how the aftermarket is for it before I get one.

·
Registered
33 Posts
hey! im in the same shoes as you are...

in a month im going to purchase a 2005 Nismo Frontier Crew Cab 4x2

i checked nismo....and they only had 2004 frontier parts...i set up a post about 20 min. ago in the forum....asking if 04 parts will fit into 05?? im still waiting on that....BUT! for 04 parts...engine wise...there's pretty much the NISMO intake...and the NISMO exhaust.....yeh...not much nismo offers for engine wise =[ i wanted my truck to be fast..

and aftermarket parts...i have no clue man... im a truck newbie...

·
Registered
1,290 Posts
What engines do you have?

I've had my '04 Frontier for about three months and parts for the 4-cyl are relatively rare. I believe there's more available for the 6s.

Do they put a stainless steel exhaust on the '05s? I know the stock Titan exhaust my friend has sounds pretty "opened up" already.

·
Registered
1,290 Posts
05_NISMO_FRONTIER said:
hey! im in the same shoes as you are...

in a month im going to purchase a 2005 Nismo Frontier Crew Cab 4x2

i checked nismo....and they only had 2004 frontier parts...i set up a post about 20 min. ago in the forum....asking if 04 parts will fit into 05?? im still waiting on that....BUT! for 04 parts...engine wise...there's pretty much the NISMO intake...and the NISMO exhaust.....yeh...not much nismo offers for engine wise =[ i wanted my truck to be fast..

and aftermarket parts...i have no clue man... im a truck newbie...
I guess you've got to get the 6 with that combination.

How about the supercharged version?

My guess is that if they don't have anything available yet, they will soon.

·
Registered
168 Posts
Tommy1005 said: