Saw this posted on another forum.
I recieved this email today, it looked like it was from PAYPAL.com, but the link that was provide in the email will send you to somehwere else with your LOG ON ID and PASSWORD. I hit properties for the link provied and the properties URL was to (
http://teodosiuandrei.go.ro/) there is even a Paypal logo with the blue head just like Paypal's website heading.
SO BEWARE to all. I have already contacted Paypal. Still waiting for a response.
This is the email, but the heading didn't transfer over.
To: Siribx
Subject: PayPal notice #23644
( BIG PAYPAL LOGO HERE)
(BLUE LINE RUNNING ACROSS THE PAGE HERE)
Dear PayPal valued member,
Due to concerns, for the safety and integrity of your PayPal
account we have issued this warning message.
It has come to our attention that your account information
needs to be updated due to inactive membership.
Please take 5-10 minutes out of your online experience and
renew your records so you will not run into any future problems
with the online services. However, failure to update your
records will result in account suspension.
Once you have updated your account records your PayPal
account service will not be interrupted and will continue as
normal.
Please follow the link shown bellow, login to your PayPal
and renew your records:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_login-run
Sincerely,
PayPal customer department!
This notification expires on the 22th of December, 2004.
About | Accounts | Fees | Privacy | Security Center | Contact Us | User Agreement | Developers | Buyer Credit | Referrals | Shops | Mass Pay
an eBay company
Copyright © 1999-2004 PayPal. All rights reserved.
Information about FDIC pass-through insurance