» Wheel & Tire Center

» Sponsors
» Sponsors
Go Back   Nissan Forums: Nissan Forum > General > Off Topic
Register Home Forum Gallery eBay Marketplace Active Topics Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Please Visit our Site Sponsors

SolsticeForum.com is the largest Nissan Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Sep 19th, 2003, 03:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
96sentra
Nissan Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: idaho
Posts: 447
ebay scam or not?

this kid at my school just got a w7 and it is incredibly loud. so i looked on ebay under jl w7 to see how much they were. i then saw one that said buy it now for 9.99. i was like wtf. the item description said " this is an ebook that can tell u where to get this sub for $49 when retail is like 700". does anybody know or have expirience with what i just bought? it should be at my house next week sometime.
96sentra is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Old Sep 19th, 2003, 03:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
sr20dem0n
^ ownz you all ^
 
sr20dem0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 2,526
Send a message via AIM to sr20dem0n
I've seen those things, and every one of them looks and smells like a scam. Basically you just paid for information, and there's no way you can get a w7 for $49
__________________
My Site

For Sale: Elemental Designs e12a (local only), PM for details
sr20dem0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19th, 2003, 03:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
96sentra
Nissan Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: idaho
Posts: 447
i don't really car it's just $10. but ive always wondered about these and i just wanna see exactly what happens. and, anytime i buy somthin off ebay i lok at there feedback, and one person that bought this "ebook" said, "Great ebayer, not a fake!!! I already have 4 jl's". so i guess we will see and ill keep this updated when i get it.
96sentra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19th, 2003, 03:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
sr20dem0n
^ ownz you all ^
 
sr20dem0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 2,526
Send a message via AIM to sr20dem0n
yeah, keep us informed
__________________
My Site

For Sale: Elemental Designs e12a (local only), PM for details
sr20dem0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19th, 2003, 03:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
96sentra
Nissan Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: idaho
Posts: 447
and if this really works, omfg, i"ll have the most bangin system around because its not just for the w7's, its for like all electronics. i saw another ad by the same seller except he was featuring an in dash alpine dvd/cd/ 7" screen for $109. retail, over $2000.
96sentra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19th, 2003, 03:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
SentraXERacer
Wannabe Mod
 
SentraXERacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: KY
Posts: 394
Send a message via AIM to SentraXERacer
"It's called buying in bulk, son."
__________________
For sale, Sub+Box=
http://www.nissanforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=36850
Make an offer!
SentraXERacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19th, 2003, 03:55 PM   #7 (permalink)
dry
NF's Offical Post Whore
 
dry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: MTown/PBurgh, N.Y
Posts: 1,972
Send a message via ICQ to dry Send a message via AIM to dry Send a message via MSN to dry Send a message via Yahoo to dry
an ebook... you put in your 10 dollars to donate more money... then get put on a list... once more people join that list, the higher up you go... soon (2 years later) you have ytour JL sub, now that they only cost 100 bucks and are bottom of the line subs due to NT you are amazed at how bad they sound... congratulations, you got ripped off in a stupid Ebay scam. good luck
dry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19th, 2003, 04:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
96sentra
Nissan Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: idaho
Posts: 447
ahh shit, is that really how it works. oh well.
96sentra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19th, 2003, 04:15 PM   #9 (permalink)
96sentra
Nissan Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: idaho
Posts: 447
thanks for heads up dryboy.
96sentra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19th, 2003, 05:52 PM   #10 (permalink)
Russia
Russian Pimp Daddy Playa
 
Russia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montclair
Posts: 349
Send a message via AIM to Russia
Ebay has some good deals..but they also have some rediculous shit...I dont buy unless I know that its acually possible to do what they say u can..
__________________
Russian Pride!


The loudest spoiler rattle in Voorhees!
Russia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19th, 2003, 09:25 PM   #11 (permalink)
LethalAudio
Desert Eagle .50AE
 
LethalAudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 462
Send a message via AIM to LethalAudio
i use ebay to find vendors, then buy from them directly. thats how i found out about one car audio company and ive been buying from them for the past 5 years. its also how i found the place to buy my rims
__________________
Club Mofo Trigger Happy MoFo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Firefly
Capt. Mal: You only have to scare him.
Jayne Cobb: Pain is scary.
LethalAudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19th, 2003, 09:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
Token Moron
My ass, your face
 
Token Moron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: West Coast~!
Posts: 3,521
Send a message via AIM to Token Moron Send a message via MSN to Token Moron
yea, ebay is good to find the vendors directly.......usually some good ass pricing.
__________________
91 se-r : sr20det= the beast
96 sentra : ga16de= pimpness
00 frontier : ka24de= tow truck
01 sentra : gq18de= stock mofo
Token Moron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19th, 2003, 10:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
96sentra
Nissan Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: idaho
Posts: 447
so who is it then lethal?
96sentra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19th, 2003, 11:00 PM   #14 (permalink)
LethalAudio
Desert Eagle .50AE
 
LethalAudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 462
Send a message via AIM to LethalAudio
who is what, a good vendor?
www.cbrstereo.com
ive dealt with these gus for the past 5 years and they never did me wrong. 15+ subwoofers, 5+amps, 3+component systems and countless misc equipment and its all good, comes with a warranty just like local shops, and everything else you can think of in terms of service. They reply to any question I have within 30min....damn good service and a great guys, uh, Clint and....Mark I think. I cant remember his name. But they are great. Never had ANY problems with the guys....dont know anyone that ever has.
__________________
Club Mofo Trigger Happy MoFo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Firefly
Capt. Mal: You only have to scare him.
Jayne Cobb: Pain is scary.
LethalAudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20th, 2003, 12:06 AM   #15 (permalink)
dry
NF's Offical Post Whore
 
dry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: MTown/PBurgh, N.Y
Posts: 1,972
Send a message via ICQ to dry Send a message via AIM to dry Send a message via MSN to dry Send a message via Yahoo to dry
dont quote me on how those things work, but thats how I envision them to, and I feel like it would make the most sense, they definately arent selling a sub for 10 bucks... it is a scam in a sense... but since they give you exaclty what the description says, you cant get back at them in any way... I have heard thats what it is, but I dunno, I believe its probably a pyramid scam of some sort.... so heads up!
dry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Nissan Forums: Nissan Forum > General > Off Topic



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.1.0

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0
© 2006 NissanForums.Com