» Search Used Cars
Search for used vehicles by ZIP, please enter Zipcode below:
Google Links

» Wheel & Tire Center

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
Sponsors

Sponsors


Go Back   NissanForums.com :: Nissan Forum > Nissan Models > Nissan GTR/Skyline
Register Home Forum Gallery Active Topics Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nissan GTR/Skyline If you're lucky enough to have one...

       
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun 18th, 2003, 04:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
tyndago
Nissan Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: LB
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to tyndago
Dont Get Screwed by Omega Skylines Lies.

I get a call today from a guy with a 1994 R33 GTS that is in Canada.

Canadian customs will not release the vehicle - as the Skylines are not legal in Canada. The only thing they will allow him to do is send the vehicle onto another destination.

He was asking about 6-12 months to import the vehicle , etc.

More lies and mis-information from the Omega Skylines site...

Welcome to the world of - dont pay any attention to what I have being saying and reciting for years.

This guy has a car in Canada , that he can not do anything with. His choices are to import it into the US and pay MotoRex $16,000 to legalize it , or export it back to Japan.

I am pretty sure that this guy was just trying to get around the rules - read the false information and now is screwed....

Think about this when you go and advise people on importation information.

A good place to start is the DOT website at http://www.nhtsa.dot.gov.

(202)366-5291 Office of Safety and Compliance.

Talk to them before you buy any cars off idiots on the internet...
__________________
Sean Morris

tyndago@ix.netcom.com
http://www.rbmotoring.com
tyndago is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old Jun 19th, 2003, 07:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
StraightSix
Nissan Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 58
Re: Dont Get Screwed by Omega Skylines Lies.

Quote:
Originally posted by tyndago
I get a call today from a guy with a 1994 R33 GTS that is in Canada.

Canadian customs will not release the vehicle - as the Skylines are not legal in Canada. The only thing they will allow him to do is send the vehicle onto another destination.
I could've told him that . . . in fact it wouldn't surprise me if I did, somewhere along the line . . .



You are so right, people either not paying attention, or succumbing to wishful thinking. And now he's hosed

J
StraightSix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20th, 2003, 09:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Nizmodore
RB Enthusiast
 
Nizmodore's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 644
Send a message via ICQ to Nizmodore
Ouch....Ouch.....
__________________
Holden VL Commodore Calais......a domestic Aussie car thats RB Nissan powered (From the factory) and hated by Australian domestic people and Japanese import people alike, due to its mixed heritage.....*sigh* I can't win can I?
Nizmodore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 2nd, 2003, 01:41 AM   #4 (permalink)
skylne
NissanForums Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3
OMFG, I was one day away from buying that f-in red gt-t r-34 he has (http://www.omegaskylines.com/98T.html) I Shouldnt do this then huh?
HELP ME, or even cALL ME 520.730.0058 -brennon
brennon8@hotmail.com ASAP
skylne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 2nd, 2003, 10:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
tyndago
Nissan Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: LB
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to tyndago
Dont buy the car . Unless you can get 100% confirmation that you can get the car legal .Ask them if they are a registered importer. Ask them if they are an ICI. Ask for proof . You want to see documents prior to putting any money down.

Talk to the NHTSA (202)366-5291 .
__________________
Sean Morris

tyndago@ix.netcom.com
http://www.rbmotoring.com
tyndago is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old Dec 9th, 2003, 04:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
e34bmw_a33max
Sorta-Newbie
 
e34bmw_a33max's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Denton Tx
Posts: 19
Send a message via AIM to e34bmw_a33max
just look at their website...looks pretty fake to me. Just has a bad feeling about it. Everything they say seems like a kid wrote it....just weird

No way would i transfer any amount of money to them.

stay away.
__________________
NEW -> 05 TRD Sport Tacoma
GONE -> 00 Maxima
e34bmw_a33max is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 9th, 2003, 10:52 PM   #7 (permalink)
JamesonGST
Nissan Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 31
yea look at the cars they look like they got the pics off a website that sells cars used in Tokyo, www.hbtokyo.com The Omega website looks kinda lame to sell Skylines if you ask me
JamesonGST is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  NissanForums.com :: Nissan Forum > Nissan Models > Nissan GTR/Skyline



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.1

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0
© 2006 NissanForums.Com